I will be at my house in San Francisco in twelve hours.

Tweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelve hourrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrs! Gah!

That's, like, 15 million years from now.

Yes, I'm whiney today. I'm tired! I was up late packing. And I just don't think it's fair to make me wait twelve hours.

I'm excited and anxious and antsy and if I don't find some place to put all of those things for the time being I just might explode into little bits of Taylor.

This is completely inane and I don't care because it's wasting time (albeit 14 seconds).

On the bright side, I'm going to sleep extraordinarily well tonight because, finally, I will not be alone.

Posted by Taylor on May 26, 2005 @ 1:37 pm

The Bathroom Bombardier,

henceforth known as Margie Gal, just startled me. I was quietly sitting at my desk minding my own business when, out of nowhere, she started saying "shit fuck oh shit fuck fuck shit oh fuck". Do you know why she started spewing expletives with a fervor that would make someone with Turrets stand up and clap? Because she minimized one of the windows she was working with. This just bolsters my belief that the woman is actually unlearning the things she's already committed to memory.

Also, when I just coughed she said "God Bless you" and I said "That was a cough, but thanks!" and she said "Yeah, 'cause you could use it."

I don't care if you're ninety-twelve years old lady - I'll hit you.

And now she's sitting at her desk bobbing her head up and down to Mary J's Family Affair. I'm not sure if she's gettin' crunk or percolatin', but it is not pretty.

Posted by Taylor on May 25, 2005 @ 2:23 pm

Packing List v.1.0

For Plane
--------------
Plane Ticket

MP3 Player
-Wicked Soundtrack
-American Life
-Breakaway
-Stop All the World Now
-Out There Live
-Want One
-Want Two

Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain
PRINT May/June issue

Thursday
--------------
Black Ben Sherman shirt
Brown Houndstooth Express pants

Friday
--------------
Ratty AE Jeans
Navy Blue/Grey Sisley long-sleeve

Saturday
--------------
Giant Martini Glass filled with Krystal (Beyonce just came on the radio)
Blue-green BR light-weight sweater
Bright green Structure shirt
BR Cargo pants

Sunday
--------------
Striped Gap Shirt
Grey Gap zippy hoodie
Dark BR Jeans

Monday
--------------
Re-wear a pair of jeans
Blue/brown French Connection shirt

Shoes
--------------
Black Kenneth Cole
Brown Kenneth Cole
Grey AE Sneakers

Also
--------------
Black socks
Blue socks
Grey socks
Green Socks

Underwear x 6

undershirts/sleepy shirts x 5

Sleepy pants x 2

Black Belt
Brown Belt
Navy Blue Belt

Also Also
--------------
Watch
Phone
Phone charger
MP3 player charger
Toiletries
Quarters

Please tell me what I'm forgetting!

Posted by Taylor on May 24, 2005 @ 1:49 pm

I'm wearing brown argyle socks today.

If there was ever a day to wear argyle socks it's today. Also, I'm wearing my brown wingtip Doc Martens. As much as those two things make me happy, the state of affairs on top of my head somewhat cancels them out.

I need a haircut so badly that (other than the poorly-styled mess I'm sporting today) the only styles I could possibly eke out are either this or this.

Also, I have a cut on my finger. I might have to have it amputated if it doesn't fall off first. I've been sitting here all morning thinking about how differently I'll have to live my life without a left middle finger, all because I was careless when I cut open the toy car prize from my box of Trix.

On a more positive note, it's Monday. I'm leaving for San Francisco on Thursday
(for the long weekend, not to stay) and I've learned from experience that you really can't get to Thursday without going through Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. So the only way I can get through these next three days without slitting my wrists with the sharp edge of my tape dispenser is by telling myself that I'm almost there.

Posted by Taylor on May 23, 2005 @ 10:29 am