I think I�m suffering from allergies.

I took some Tylenol Severe Allergy Fast Relief and, let me just say: it�s fast. I feel just like I did last night after 2 raspberry margaritas (I celebrated Cinco de Mayo with Miss Angel last night).

I think that maybe my sleepiness of late might be attributed to the allergies. I could probably cut-and-paste William�s latest entry right here because I feel the same way right now. I would have to change the part about the co-worker telling him that he�s �burning the candle at both ends� with Bitsy saying �maybe it�s because your life sucks� though.

My life doesn�t suck though! Despite all of the whiney-bitchy-moany that I do here, I�m actually happy. My life is going the right way! I�m going back to school and back to the city I love and (no one hit me for saying this) the man that I love. All of that really does outweigh what�s going on in my life this very second.

So there. I said it. And now that I�ve said I should be allowed to whiney-bitchy-moany all that I want!

Posted by Taylor on May 06, 2005 @ 2:13 pm

I asked Bitsy if I should bring a cake in for today.

She said that it was like Christmas in May just seeing the two of them up there on that stage. And then, she says, she cried a little - just a few tears of joy.

Personally, I was half-expecting Scott Savol to whip an Uzi out from beneath one of his enormous suede jackets and blow away the first few rows of the audience.

And then we have Paula. Or, actually, Corey Clark had Paula. Allegedly. I just don�t know what to believe. To the stupid eye, she looks like she�s toast. But, really, can we please look at Clark�s motives? Publicity, people! Publicity! He needs to promote that crappy album he�s releasing. How is it that he told all his friends and family about it as it was all going down and this is the first we�ve heard of it? I�m sorry, but if Connie came to me today and said �I�ve been sleeping with Johnny Depp� I�d be on the phone with People as soon as we hung up.

Then again, she�s nutbag Paula Abdul. Maybe she bonked that talentless Justin Guarini look-alike.

Posted by Taylor on May 06, 2005 @ 9:40 am

Four Three reasons why today is a better day than yesterday:

We have American Idol tonight. I don�t want to talk about the surrounding Paula drama. I just don�t want to do it.

The crazy nutbag woman that I�ve been dealing with for what seems like 3 years but has actually only been 2 weeks finally got her paper this morning and, thus, I�m not expecting any more calls from her.

Hazel, the woman that comes in to pay her bill every month and once asked Bitsy to �rub her arthritic fingers� came into the office this morning, but was actually looking for Classified (I hope I didn�t come across as too eager to get her out of the office when I opened the door and shoved her through, cane and all).

Also, Mouth was supposed to be in at 10am and hasn�t arrived yet. This could mean a Mouth-free day. Bah, she�s here.

Posted by Taylor on May 03, 2005 @ 10:46 am

I could talk about how,

despite my favorite BR cargo pants and green cowboy shirt, my day was entirely too shitty. I could talk about how incomprehensibly awful the situation at work went down. I could talk about Opie's trip to the vet. I could talk about the unending flow of hospital bills that's piling up right here in front of me. I could! But I won't!

Instead, I'd like to talk about the critters that have taken up residence in my backyard. I say "critters" because I'm not certain what they are. I've only seen little brownish blurs dart between bushes or under the garage door. At first we thought there was only one. Now, though, my father says that he's spotted two out at once.

I say "spotted" as if he was casually passing from the driveway to the backdoor and happened to catch two critters out of the corner of his eye. Not so much, people. The man is obsessed. He spent half of yesterday tearing the house apart in search of binoculars and the other half of the day positioned in the bathroom window, watching the backyard like a hawk.

And now he's doing all sorts of research, trying to find the best method of entrapment. I've already told him that anything that might kill the critters is out of the question. I don't care how many holes they've put into the backyard. It's not a prize-winning lawn - I say let the little buggers have their fun! He seems to have decided on a method of trickery: leave an unset live trap in the yard with food in it for two weeks. This, allegedly, forces the critters into a false sense of security. Then, one day, set the trap. Voila! Critters in a cage!

Please, people. Don't tell me I'm the only one with Elmer Fudd vs. Bugs Bunny cartoons running through his mind.

The critters will outfox my father. That's just a given.

Posted by Taylor on May 02, 2005 @ 8:22 pm

I have a feeling it's going to be a bad day,

so I've put my favorite BR cargo pants on and I'm wearing my green cowboy shirt and I'm just going to hope for the best!

Now, if I had a new pair of brown shoes to sport then I'd be able to hope for the best and look fantastic.

Posted by Taylor on May 02, 2005 @ 6:32 am

More or less done.

I'm having some weird FireFox problems ( go figure, usually it's IE that I want to beat with a stick) that I will address eventually. Cheated my way through it so that everything should at least display properly for now.

Also, probably thanks to DLand, the header images (there are five, refresh the page to see different ones) are taking twelve thousand years to load. It keeps saying "waiting for a.zeepo.com..." down in the status bar. Anyone know if this is a DLand thing?

Oh well, I'm so over it

Posted by Taylor on May 01, 2005 @ 4:37 pm

This Just in!

I just threw up some pea soup, but, much to my very own dismay, managed to keep it in my mouth to avoid a mess!

For the record, pea soup is not a gift that keeps on giving.

Posted by Taylor on May 01, 2005 @ 1:50 pm

Happy May First!

If my head didn't feel like it was going to explode into bloody bits of skull and brain then maybe April showers could have brought May flowers.

Given the recent mysterious disappearance of my youthful energy, though, we probably won't be seeing May flowers til June.

Also, I feel really crappy about work right now! Some poo has been going down up in that joint and, despite Bitsy's reassurance that everything is okay, I can't help but feel at least semi-responsible.

I don't know what it is with that place. There's something there - some negative energy or something - that's affecting everyone and everything that steps into that office. I feel like I've been reduced to something that I'm not. It sounds completely retarded considering the triviality of the job, but it's true. I love Bits to death but I really can't wait to get away from that place.

Also, does anyone even think that I'll ever be happy anywhere? I'm not saying that in a "O Woe is Me" way, either. Sometimes I just amaze myself with the amount of bitching/moaning I can do. Besides, I'm eventually going to run out of places to which I might be able to run away. I hear Topeka is nice this time of year, though!

Posted by Taylor on May 01, 2005 @ 1:27 pm