It's 12:30 in the morning

and I'm still up trying to pick out an outfit for tomorrow night's New Year's Eve party.

Sometime I'm so fucking gay it hurts.

Really, though. I have to look insanely good if I want to a)impress the people I haven't seen in years and b)seduce the boy who is in desperate need of a seduction from moi.

I thought the black striped Kenneth Cole shirt was a sure thing, but now that I've decided that I need to wear my tux jacket (with jeans, of course), the shirt is out. I've toyed with the idea of replacing it with a stupidly tight black Armani Exchange button down shirt, but that would require a very particular shirt underneath that I just don't think I have.

See? So gay it actually hurts.

Posted by Taylor on December 31, 2004 @ 12:32 am

You know who I feel bad for?

I feel bad for that poor sap of a woman that played Johnny Depp's wife in Finding Neverland. I can just imagine her reaction when she found out about her part.

"I'm playing Johnny Depp's wife and I don't even get to have a love scene with him? He doesn't even kiss me? Oh, there is a kiss? It's only on the cheek? Man, I got screwed!"

Also, go see Finding Neverland if you haven't already. It will make you cry like a stupid, ugly baby but I'll allow it just this once (maybe because I found myself with snot running down the front of my sweater).

Posted by Taylor on December 30, 2004 @ 10:56 am

First of all,

Rufus Wainwright's latest installment, Want Two, has officially been bumped above Dar Williams' Out There Live on my list of albums that I would rather swallow rusty nails than be forced to live without.

Second of all, I wrote a rather long entry yesterday about seeing people from high school that I hadn't seen since high school and overcoming my own insecurities and blah blah blah but I composed it in the Diaryland field and, due to my own stupidity, you will never read that entry (what can I say, I'm a sucker for the "Get the lobster in the basketball net" pop-up). I suppose it's all well and good, though, because the only part of that entry anyone else would care to hear about is the part where I managed to develop an overwhelmingly dirty crush on an endlessly attractive, endlessly questionable straight guy I used to sit with at lunch on Orange Floor my junior year of high school.

Lastly, I may or may not be addicted to this computer game my brother bought me for Christmas called Zoo Tycoon 2. The premise of the game is that you build zoos, but you don't just build zoos. You pick which animals you want and you design their exhibits to meet their needs and you layout the restaurants and snack bars and souvenir shops and restrooms and you hire staff and fire staff and it's all too much. My zoo is still rather small right now, with only two peacocks and a moose but my visitors seem genuinely pleased!

I am having a problem with the moose, though. First he didn't like his exhibit (too cramped � I'm on a budget, Bullwinkle, beggars can't be choosers), and now he won't stop pooping. I kid you not, every time I click on him to see his thoughts it says "I'm going to poop." And he does. He goes and he poops. Now, understand that I'm running a small operation over here and, therefore, can't afford to hire much staff. Because of this I do a lot of micromanaging (i.e. scoop my own poop. Well, not my own poop, but the poop of the � oh, you get it). This moose doesn't make it easy for me, though. He likes to poop somewhere amidst all the trees at the back of his pen, forcing me to scour the ground for little brown lumps.

Why I'd rather play this game than eat, sleep, or breathe I'm just not sure.


Posted by Taylor on December 29, 2004 @ 10:51 pm

Christmas came and went as it always does.

My parents gave me the one thing I really wanted/needed right now: enough money to spend some time in New York and not be forced to forage for food with the pidgeons. When this trip will take place, I do not know. Soon, child, soon.

Actually, my parents got me the two gifts I really wanted/needed right now. They (by "they", of course, I mean Mother) got me the first season of The Golden Girls on DVD. I will tell you this right now and I will mean it more than I've meant anything I've ever said in my life: You have not lived until you've watched The Golden Girls in Surround Sound. You just haven't. You thought you had. I'm sure you believed that you've been living all this time. But if you haven't seen The Golden Girls in Surround Sound? Not so much, my friends, not so much.

Posted by Taylor on December 26, 2004 @ 9:11 pm